top of page

Would you believe I’m a Germ Freak?

 

As I sit here Writing Blog number 2, you might think by the way I’m dressed in my Sterile robe, Sterile mask, Sterile cap, Sterile gloves, and Disinfected keyboard, is a bit unusual. But, as an aspiring Blogger, I must take every precaution not to contaminate my work. I don’t know what the dictionary has to say about Germ Freaks, and I really don’t care! As a matter of fact, I am very glad that I'm a Germ Freak because there just happens to be a whole lot of nasty stuff floating around out there. And, speaking of nasty stuff, compared to some of the things I’ve been called over my lifetime, being called a Germ Freak is like giving me a compliment

 

Becoming a #GermFreak probably started when I was engaged in my quest of becoming a Doctor. Because some of the courses I took were pretty-scary. Just to name a few: #Parasitology, #Bacteriology, #Immunology, and #Pathology, would naturally make a man think. Whether I was just seeing patients or doing surgery I always wore a robe, cap, mask, and gloves. It was like a double-edged sword, I didn’t want to contaminate my patients, and didn’t want them to contaminate me. This of course has carried over into my everyday life. I still take two showers a day, frequently wash my hands, and I am very careful about what I touch. I could probably go on and on for days about all-of my little #Idiosyncrasies, which would probably amaze you. But, since I’m not writing a novel, I won’t go there.

 

Most of my friends are aware that I’m a Germ Freak, and sometimes they make fun of me (Calling out: Germ Freak! Germ Freak! Germ Freak! over and over again.), But I really don’t care! Because I know many of them are jealous, and deep down inside they wish that they had the know-with-all and determination to become a Germ Freak themselves. But I do love to shake hands! So, whatever you do, don’t stop shaking my hand and please be careful about what you eat!

  

READING BOOKS AND BLOGS IS LOTS OF FUN ©

 

I would like to thank you for reading my Blog and I hope you enjoyed it. I Love my Fellow Bloggers, and I hope this and all my Blogs, will stimulate you to start writing your own BOOKS and BLOGS. So, you can join our community   and become a Fellow Blogger and put "Author Blogger" behind your name.

  

 SO, PLEASE KEEP IN MIND AND NEVER FORGET!

A PIG IN A PARLOR IS STILL A PIG! (L.B. 1940)

 

I would also like to thank my favorite Coffee Shops: CC's Coffee©, STARBUCKS© PJ's Coffee of New Orleans©, Reve Coffee Roasters©, and Scooter’s Coffee© for gifting me with many pleasant, Yummy Cups of Coffee, which, of course, has helped me to write my Dream Books and Blogs. And especially to my Dear Sweet Mother (Florence Isabelle Smith Mayers) for continually reminding me that you must have a #YummyCupOfCoffee when you are #Cooking, because #CoffeeGivesYouCourage©

 

Dr. Phil D Mayers, Author Blogger

 

PLEASANT WORDS ARE LIKE A HONEYCOMB SWEET TO THE SOUL AND HEALTH TO THE BONES. (Proverbs 16:2)

 

If you want to? You can #Share this #Blog with some of your friends. Because #SharingWithOthers will always make you #FeelGoodAbout Yourself! 

Mindy Lou & Sister Sue

 

Back to BLOGS

Back To MENU

 


bottom of page