top of page

8. PERSNICKETY

I COULDN'T CONVINCE HIM,

HE'S THAT PIGHEADED!

(Lawrence Treat 1943)


Have you ever heard of (or for that matter have you ever used) the Persnickety Word? Well to tell you the truth I think I might have heard the #Persnickety Word once or twice but don't recall ever using it. Probably, because I really had no idea what Persnickety means.

So, I opened my trusty Thesaurus and here's what I found about the #Persnickety Word:


(My type definition!)


I say my type of definition, because it perfectly describes how my close friends describe my own personality. So, needless to say, I have fallen in Love with the Persnickety Word and will do my best to incorporate this Word into my personal repertoire.


Now, in case you're wondering why I'm writing this Blog about Persnickety. Well, to tell you the truth, I really don't know why? But I do think it might have something to do with this morning when I accidentally overhead the Word Persnickety while trying not-to-listen to the conversation of some very noisy ladies sitting next to me in the coffee shop.


Have you ever heard a Word that kind of sticks with you?

Well, this was one of those Words that did just that to me. I immediately fell in Love with the Persnickety Word. I Loved the way it sounds (sort of mysterious like, with a pleasant flow to it). I also Love what my trusty thesaurus has to say about the Persnickety Word (Overparticular, Careful, Fussy, Choosy, Finicky, Picky, Requiring Painstaking Care). So, I'm sure you must be happy that I can feel comfortable being with #PersnicketyPeople. Because in my humble opinion, Persnickety People have a High Sense of Self-Worth. They Are Comfortable Being Themselves, and They Don't Waste Their Valuable Time Worrying About What Other People Think.


So, be kind to your fine Persnickety Friends! For That Persnickety Politician Might Be Somebody's Mother. And I'm sure my good friend #ForrestGump would agree, by saying: "That's all I've got to say about that".(Looks Like an Inside Job to Me!)

READING BOOKS AND BLOGS

IS LOTS OF FUN

Dr. Phil D Mayers, Author Blogger


I would like to thank you for reading my #Blog and I hope you enjoyed it. Because I Love my #FellowBloggers I hope this Blog will stimulate you to start #Writing your own BOOKS and BLOGS so you can be a #FellowBlogger and put "Author Blogger" behind your name.


I would also like to thank my favorite Coffee Shops:

CC's Coffee©, PJ's Coffee of New Orleans©, Reve Coffee Roasters©, STARBUCKS© and Scooter’s Coffee© for gifting me with many pleasant, Yummy Cups of Coffee, which helped me to write my Dream Books and Blogs. And most of all to my wonderful mother (Isabelle Smith Mayers) for continually reminding me that you must have a Yummy Cup of Coffee when you are Cooking, Because #CoffeeGivesYouCourage©


(And if you want to?)

You can leave YourComments and #Share this website,

with some of your friends. Because when you #SHAREWITHOTHERS

And this wonderful gift will always make you feel good about yourself!


(Mindy Lou & Sister Sue)


Dr. Phil D Mayers, Author Blogger


Back to BLOGS 

Back To MENU


bottom of page