top of page

"Ooooh!" (She said.) "That must have hurt!"


Not a drop said I, not at All. It's a Birthmark I got when I was Small.


"A Birthmark on the back of your Hand. I've never seen anything like it!" (She continued) "I don't Understand?"


And, I'll tell you how it happened, it was before I was Born. My Momma was drinking Coffee with her sister in the Barn. When, Momma screeched out! "Before this day is Through, I think I'm going to hatch a new Baby or Two!"


Well, me and my Twin Sister Phyllis (Who was bigger than Me) were fully engaged in a contest to See, which one would get out first, triumphantly! Well, (I was quicker than her), and stuck out my Arm. Very gently I must say, to do no Harm. Why my Momma jumped into the contest (I’ll never Understand?) As she gently gave me a slap on the back of my Hand.


As I was pulling my arm back-in (Reluctantly!) Momma bent over and whispered to Me, #LADIESFIRST IS THE MOST IMPORTANT LESSON THERE COULD EVER BE!


Well, the strangest part of this story (Which I still don't Understand?) Is every 7 years, or so, this Lovely #BIRTHMARK makes its appearance on the back of my Hand. Perhaps, to continually be a reminder to me, that "LADIES FIRST IS THE MOST IMPORTANT MESSAGE THERE COULD EVER BE!"


Thanks, Mom for telling Me!

The most important message there could ever Be!


P.S. Reading this Blog is Funny, and lots of Fun. But I'm sure there’s no way you could ever Understand, how I got this lovely Birthmark on the back of my Hand? And just between you and Me, it would never have happened without Sharon's wonderful,

#Birthmark Photography.


Thanks, Sharon for helping Me,

With your wonderful Birthmark Photography!


READING BOOKS AND BLOGS

IS LOTS OF FUN

Dr. Phil D Mayers, Author Blogger


I would like to thank you for reading my LADIES FIRST Blog and I hope you enjoyed it. Because I Love my #FellowBloggers and hope this #Blog will stimulate you to start writing your own BOOKS and BLOGS so you can join us and be a Fellow Blogger and put "Author Blogger" behind your name.



PLEASE KEEP IN MIND AND NEVER FORGET!

A PIG IN A PARLOR IS STILL A PIG!

(L.B. 1940)


I would also like to thank my favorite Coffee Shops: CC's Coffee©, STARBUCKS© PJ's Coffee of New Orleans©, Reve Coffee Roasters©, and Scooter’s Coffee© for gifting me with many pleasant, Yummy Cups of Coffee, which, of course, helped me to write my Dream Books and Blogs.

And to my Dear Sweet Mother (Florence Isabelle Smith Mayers) for continually reminding me you must have a #YUMMYCUPOFCOFFEE when you are Cooking, because “#COFFEE GIVES YOU COURAGE©” Dr. Phil D Mayers



PLEASANT WORDS ARE LIKE A HONEYCOMB SWEET TO THE SOUL AND HEALTH TO THE BONES. (Proverbs 16:2)


(If you want to?)

You can leave your Comment and share this website with some of your friends. Because sharing with others which is: #THEGIFTOFGIVING will always make you feel good about yourself!

(Mindy Lou & Sister Sue) (#SpecialEducationTeachers)



I AM FOND OF PIGS

DOGS LOOK UP TO US

CATS LOOK DOWN ON US

PIGS TREAT US AS EQUALS

(Winston S. Churchill 1945)


Dr Phil D Mayers, Author Blogger

bigalliatorscom


Back to BLOGS 

Back To MENU





bottom of page